Steven Mongielo President, Buffalo Bicycling Club October 19<sup>th</sup>, 2019

## **BBC October 2018 Meeting Minutes**

**Officers in attendance:** Steven Mongielo, Tim Williams, James Thompson **Members in attendance:** Bryan Bonn, Alice Curran, Erin Haskell, Robert Hengel, Emily Hill, Bryan Hopkins, John Klein, Sean McGovern, Chris Salisbury, Raymond Zillox, Frank Grillo, Ryan Scully, David Benton, Matt Castilloux, Jim Gorman, Gary Ho, Corey Knowles, Toshihisa Munekata, Tom Robinson, Jeff Sipos, Merle Whitehead, Adam Wojcik, Derek Zellefrow **Board Members in attendance:** none

- Meeting called to order at approx. 8:15pm following dinner at the annual banquet.

## **New Business:**

- Election Nominations for BBC Officers (2019 season)
  - Per the bylaws it is the Board of Directors responsibility to nominate a slate of Officers for the annual club elections. The board failed to complete this duty.
  - The general membership nominated the following members for office:
    - President: Steven Mongielo
    - VP: Tim Williams
    - Secretary: Marit Olgin
    - Treasurer: James Thompson
  - All named parties accepted their nomination.
  - Uncontested positions result in the immediate election to office. Per the bylaws their 2019 term will officially begin December 1<sup>st</sup>, 2019.
- Team Time Trial
  - Brian Bonn requests the return of the TTT for 2019.
  - The motion was seconded by membership.
  - $\circ$   $\;$  The event will be added to the 2019 training race schedule.

## Meeting adjourned at approx. 8:30pm.